1/15/2010
5

The check engine light was on as I was driving down the freeway and onto an exit in my 1992 Honda Civic. It was also hesitating. I had taken it to another shop and they told me that I needed a new throttle body assembly; it could only be special ordered and would take 2 days to obtain. I also had a rattling noise in the right rear area of my car when driving over 50 - 60 mph. The other shop told me that there was a hydraulic leak and I needed to replace my rear struts. I was quoted a price which I felt was too high, so I went to Dean's to get a second opinion. Dean's said it was really the sensor wire to the throttle body and not the throttle assembly itself. Dean's was able to fix both the sensor wire and replace the rear struts, saving me $900. They were also very professional and patient; George explained in detail what was wrong with my car and how they were planning to solve it. I will come here again to get my car serviced. They really cared!

We're very pleased that we could solve your problems, and we thank you for writing such a nice review.Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

George got me a next day appt. for my Fit's first oil change, as I was taken by surprise when my new car sent me a piercing wail to indicate it was time for that - great service as always!

1/15/2010
4

This was my first visit. The service is friendly and the car was cleaned after maintenance. The charge of oil change is a little expensive and I hope it is worthwhile.

Thank you; We hope to see you again!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

Clear explanations, prompt service, convenient car rental and high quality mechanical work make this the best place to service your car.

We are very happy that our efforts to exceed expectations are being recognized! Thank you for sharing your comments; if you will let us know who you are, we do have a rewards program for customers that complete a review on our services!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

Such a wonderfully professional and caring group of people and experts, that's Dean's Automotive. I heartily recommend its services and staff to everyone in the community.

Thank you!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

Have been coming to Dean's for many years: different owners, consistent service

Thank you, Elaine!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

I just love my mechanics!!! I appreciate the hospitable feel at the shop and I know I can trust them to be honest and do a wonderful job!!

Wow, thank you Scott! You just made our day!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

Personnel appears very knowledgeable about their job.

Thank you! Please let us know how we could have achieved a perfect rating from you on the quality of work performed.Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
4

These guys are thorough, honest, and very competent - they are also quick and pleasant. What more do you want?

Thank you, Jim! We are happy that you are happy!Dean's Automotive
1/15/2010
5

I had gone for a regular oil change and inspection. The Manager was very courteous and patient. He made good recommendations and at the end of it gave me an estimate for all repairs along with priorities. Would definitely visit again.

Thank you Adeesh; we look forward to being of service to you in the future.Dean's Automotive